broken camera chronicles

By pixelpefekt

A trip to Loch Ness

Had loads of choice today seeing as we'd just passed a couple of hundred miles of Scottish country side.

Decided on this shot of Urquhart Castle as it reminded me of one that features in the Scottish tourism archive so often.

Sad news: My compact camera finally gave up the chase yesterday (the day before going touring on holidays!) Ahh well, the wee guy did a good service over the last six years but for now I guess I should be known as 'broken cameras chronicles'.

Other blips from todays adventure - Nessie - Jessie - Loch Ness (from the middle of it) - View looking back - Some weirdo with the coat on because of the crashing waves that kept coming over the bow... front of the boat? I think that's enough for today. How I miss my decent camera(s)

This funky shot caught my eye too. The creation from a super slow (crappy) shutter speed and shooting out of a slow (15mph) moving car. Love the sloping lamp post tho'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.