Starlings

Loooooads of them!

I was going to Blip our resident gull (it steals food from the homeless guy that sleeps out the front of our shop most nights, mean bird...) as it came up to the doors when we locked up tonight but while we passed the towers Nick noticed these sat up there so I figured it'd make a nice photo with the sky in the too.

Work has been CRAZY. Me and Carmen have swapped all of our section around in three shifts. 16 bays of stock moved. On Friday I worked 12 - 8, Saturday 10 - 8, Sunday 9.30 - 6, today, tomorrow and Wednesday are all 12 - 8... Thursday will mostly be spent relaxing considering I've been sleeping badly too. We have a huge inspection on Thursday which is why we've done everything so quickly so I hope this bloke from head office appreciates the effort we've put in to it all...

Four shifts to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.