Another milestone reached.

Weather today has been terrible. It's been heavy rain all day. I usually walk down to Slimming Group but today I got the bus. Even so my shoes and socks were soaking wet by the time I got to the Church hall.

It was taster night tonight and some members had brought in home made food for us to sample. It was all lovely..... and healthy. I lost 1½ pounds at weigh in - total weight loss 2 stone 8 pounds. I got my 2½ stone certificate. They have a little " shop" at Group and I bought a Slimming World cook book.

Went to Tesco afterwards - wasn't overcharged this evening which made a change. Walked home - it was wet and cold and I was glad to get indoors.

Will try to catch up with comments soon - no chance today as I have been sorting out after my weekend away. Neil seems to have generated a lot of washing up and dirty clothes while I was gone. And he has been on the computer all evening trying to book up a trip to Italy. Not finalised it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.