All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Scottish Summer Rain

Well talk about pouring down with rain! I decided to brave it at lunchtime and what a bad idea that was. After a 10 minute walk to The Gyle, my trousers looked like I'd jumped in the lochan! By the time I got back to the office, I had to use the hairdryer in the toilets to try to dry them off a bit!

I think you can even see in this photo how the rain was bouncing off the water in the lochan!

However, the rain isn't going to dampen my spirits. Had my scan this afternoon and all well with the bubba! S/he was moving around loads and kept kicking its legs and stretching and gave us a "wave". So cute! My due date is 20th January 2010. So happy to have seen him / her again and to know everything ok at this stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.