Flow and overflow

One of those days and little nuisances that inevitably happen with a bad timing. The toilet flooded. By the time my daughter called me for help, it was already all over the bathroom floor. I hurried to block the water coming to the wall to wall carpet of the upstairs hallway and then to unblock the toilet and to wipe out the floor when my daughter called me again, now downstairs.
The water was coming through the ceiling and through the hole where the light was installed. It turned out the bathroom floor was not sealed at all, quite the opposite, there was a big hole on the floor right next to the toilet seat. After all the wiping I was just hoping that was it and it would eventually dry out as there was no insulation between floors. But it wasn't. Our landlord had called hubby meanwhile and organized a viewing for a possible new tenant for the next day. The next morning I woke up and found there had been more water in the ceiling and lots of visible marks of moisture in the seams. Lets see if it needs to be repainted.
It looks to be not so easy to find a new tenant for this house and since our contract is valid for seven more months, we have started to consider other plans. Sigh. I was looking forward to moving sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.