Benny sniffs the Salisbury air

I took the laptop on the train for the first time and was really impressed by being able to work remotely using the dongle. Brilliant! Perhaps on my freelance days I can take trains to different places and work wherever. I like this thought.

Mum, Dad, Rory and Benny met me at Salisbury and we went to Stonehenge. I've visited the ancient monument before, but when there wasn't a fence or visitors' centre. It was a bit of an organised shuffle around the stones at a respectful distance. I didn't mind particularly and I know why they've had to fence it off, but it did take away some of the magic.

Afterwards, we drove to the holiday cottage - a 17th-century thatched building in East Grimstead near a beautiful forest full of butterflies. The ceilings in the building barely covered my head and I'm not a tall person!

More photos from the day are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.