Detox

Does this look like the face of an unhealthy woman.

Yes!!!

Been to a therapist today who has run a series of tests on me to check things like food intolerances, vitamin deficiencies, hormonal imbalances and toxicity levels.

I'm not that bad. But I am deficient in B vitamins and my liver function is not good so I am now on a detox for the next couple of weeks.. Which was my intention anyway whilst I was out here. I am intolerant to a number of foods, but fortunately, most of them I don't like or eat anyway (chickpeas is the biggest one!) - although yeast is quite a big one, so I have to watch how much bread I eat, but don't have to cut it out.

And the good news is that i am being encouraged to eat cheese because its full of things that my body needs. Yay.

In other news....joined mum's gym for a month - start exercising tomorrow morning - plan on a daily jaunt to the gym for an hour of cardio and weights (tone the saggy bum and potential bingo wings).

And this morning we regained access to mums troubled email account, only to find that two hours later, after setting new security settings and an email password that would confound Einstein, the nigerian hackers had got back in and sent out more emails. Have subsequently regained access - to find that the brass necked buggers had changed her profile details, saying she was from Nigeria and was born in 1984 !!! We've shut down the account now. Am going to contact her ISP tomorrow to advise in case they try to re-establish the account.

Also had words with the guy who installed her wireless network as it was unsecured! When challenged, he admitted that when he first started installing the routers, he didn't know anything about router security and it was only because people were asking about it that he bothered to find out.

Doh!

Have been for a lovely curry this evening.

And James is the happiest boy in the world because his best mate Elliot has arrived this afternoon (El is 14, and 6ft tall, James is 9 and 3 ft 6inches - its a sight to behold!) - so they've been mooching about together and James is content!

And I am happy because it looks like Corin will be coming out a week earlier than planned so we get three weeks out here together - which makes the next 10 days seem less daunting. I miss you!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.