ECG

So we started off with an interesting man collecting the fridge I put on freecycle (he gave Alexander a kite he'd clearly had in the back of his car for years). Then Amanda and Kier came round and we went for a walk and then had a picnic in the garden. The weather was lovely.

I was all set to make a nice casserole and lemon pudding, just thought I'd do a spot of gardening first. I dug up a stray foxglove from a pot and turned round for a second. I turned back to see Alexander holding it and bits of leaf on the floor.... I hoicked it out of his mouth and called NHS24, who told me to take him to hospital for observation.

6 hours later they declared him in no obvious danger so we got to come home again... He seemed to have enjoyed himself, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.