So many reasons to have a day off

Where to start? So today was a planned day off t go and see a show. Except we ended up doing a bit more festival albeit in a round about way than was expected.

First things first breakfast/coffee in town then we wandered into a place we have seen so often but haven't visited well for years. In fact last time I was in there, I was playing a violin at school. So St Giles Cathedral, wow, we'll be going back soon.

Next stop Man Ray and the truly fascinating exhibition at the portrait gallery. Quite honestly, I think it would be easier to name the people of interest that he didn't photograph. I wasn't that keen to go and see this, I'm so very glad that I did.

Then after another coffee at the Fruitmarket, off to Avenue Q. Muppets for adults they say. Hilarious and beautifully performed by a very strong cast I say. Get a ticket to see this.

After a late lunch in the mosque kitchen, over to the Summerhall to see a few exhibitions including an amazing film installation by Michael Nyman. The piece lasts over an hour, we joined after about 10 minutes and remained transfixed for the remainder. Amazing.

Then badminton and more badminton.


19°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.