A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Froggy frenzy

I have a small pond in the garden. This year we had lots of frogspawn in the spring. The tadpoles are swimming around happily and, strangely, are all at different stages of development. Some are still at the tadpole stage, some have front legs, some have back legs and a tail and there are about twenty full fledged frogs. The subject of my blip was sat on a small pebble. He is roughly 1.5cm long, absolutely tiny. I had to get in very close with my phone to get this shot.
It has been another lovely day, the last full one with our friends :-( We ended with a walk across the common to the beach. It was full tide and the sun was sun was setting. I took lots of shots but I preferred my little froggy. :-) I hope you do too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.