JanetH

By JanetH

Battery recharged

I didn't want to get out of bed this morning and if I hadn't had an outing arranged I probably would still be feeling under par. However ...

I've had a lovely day out with a couple of friends, exploring the Ribble valley. We had breakfast, a few stops for me to take photos and for them to paint, then finished with a nice meal. First stop was along the River Ribble near Ribchester, then Ribchester itself for a wander round the village, on to Cromwell's bridge over the River Hodder, and a final stop at this viewpoint looking towards Pendle Hill.

I now feel much more revived, with my battery recharged, after a couple of tough down days, and ready to engage with the second half.

Big Adventure Day 63 - Ribble Valley
Photos 96/9278

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.