a teachers journey

By EmmaDaisyduck

Over the rainbow

Well this evening I got roped into taking 20 brownies to see the wizard of oz!

I went armed with about 12 kg of sweets and 20 bottles of juice for the kids!
I really wasn't in the mood as I just wanted an early night however I was extra happy when the show started as I turned out to be the interpreted performance equaling one very happy me!

It was an amazing interpreter (the milky bar kid) who as always did a fantastic performance!!

Came out of the theatre to see the tower lot up like a rainbow - very fitting I thought! Show was awesome and yes I cried at somewhere over the rainbow but I was thinking of someone close who's favourite song that was when they were alive!

Lovely evening - now time to go to bed and relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.