Action Time Vision

By ATV

Festie Shirt

I'm a bit of a t-shirt freak but don't have many music shirts these days as most have long seen the bin due to excessive wear/washing.

This is an exception, my Gene shirt from Reading 1994. I have a particular fondness for those Gene boys and became pretty good with them after starting to follow them back when they were still playing to one man and his dog.

There are millions of stories and anecdotes. For example how my wife and I missed Arab Strap's debut performance because we were outside in Gene's tour bus playing with Mary Ann Hobgoblin's "BBC Tour Diary" digital recorder which Kev was recording a verbal diary for her show using.

Can I just grass him up as he was quite clearly sitting outside the Barrowlands pretending to be sitting in Newcastle just having finished a show.

Anyway, I think I only wore this the proverbial once and saved it for posterity. Funny cos I had a load of others which were nicer but this one is special.

Gene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.