Flyby

Today was a demanding one. We drove over two hours to Seattle for a doctor appointment and then over two hours home again. There was lots of traffic and the way down was frustrating because we had a 1:00 appointment to make. We got there exactly on time and I had added half an hour to the Google Maps suggested time. We ran afoul of an accident and some very heavy traffic in downtown Seattle. Yeeps! But the appointment was a success and we had a few minutes afterwards to visit our good friend Chris whose office is in the same building. That was nice. After a late lunch in the cafeteria we headed back up to Bellingham again. Again it took us over two hours due to rush hour traffic. But we got home safe and sound so all is well.

I knew this would be that kind of a day so this morning before we left, I added extra peanuts and took a bunch of photos of the deck jays. This was my favorite when I finally got around to processing them around 7:30 in the evening. It is another young one in front enjoying some peanuts with a more senior bird flying by behind. Bigger bluer birds.

We are having a late dinner tonight and a quiet evening. We could all use one. Tomorrow I paint. I moved my open studio from Wednesday to Thursday so we could get to the appointment. I'm looking forward to spending some time with the Thursday gang. It's been awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.