Love of nature

We're so blessed to call this beautiful place home.

Every summer, I marvel at the breath-taking natural scenery that BC boasts. The soaring mountains and the serene ocean are amongst my favourites. I'd say the best route to enjoy these would be the Sea-to-Sky highway, which takes you along the coastline from West Vancouver to Whistler and beyond. As treacherous as it can get in the winter, it's truly a gorgeous drive when the weather is as nice as it is right now.

We drove to Squamish with the kids and my parents, to go on a brief speed-boat adventure. The kids went from nervous to wanting more by the end of the cruise, and OO asked when we'll be returning. That was followed by a picnic lunch at Shannon Falls. Kids explored the downstream and had their first encounter with streams of water up close.

Judging by their reluctance to leave, I think we'll have to come back soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.