zebra

By zebra

Torture Chamber

I had no intention of doing the 'riser' challenge this morning. I was late...and sleepy. But I collapsed to peer pressure and joined in. The objective is to haul the black boxes one by one from one side of the 'gym' to the other. You basically stack them on the opposite side of the gym - all 10 of them, and then you stack them back to their original position. All that counts as 1 lap. You are to try and do 15 laps in less than 50 minutes. The mirrors are a mess because as you complete one lap, you rub (erase?) the number (one to 15) which is written on the mirror with marker (felt pen?) so that you do not lose track of how many laps you do...TORTURE!

Well, I did it but it nearly killed me! What I find so amusing is that after doing such exercise, it takes nearly 20 minutes until the sweat stops flowing from all of my pores!

Mind you, I thought of this shot as I was lying flat on my back, trying to cool down.

Tomorrow is Idd ... well, today is Idd but tomorrow is a public holiday. The Muslims have spotted the moon signalling the end of Ramadan so there will be huge celebrations all over. So, Idd Mubarak to those of you who are enjoying the feast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.