Can the can!

A back blip from yesterday (Wed).

Stopped on the way home to purchase a new toy to take on holiday. I've become rather intolerant of ear-buds for listening to music, especially for long periods, both because they are uncomfortable but also because the sound quality is somewhat below good. So, a new pair of over-ear cans complete with noise cancellation it had to be. Even with my ageing and sub-standard hearing, the difference is phenomenal.

OK - not cheap. When asked by "The Managemen"t, all I could think to say was they were retailing at £150 less than the current price for the Dr Dre Beats I bought for Jamie for Christmas. (The fact that I got those at a £200 discount wasn't mentioned - Oops!)

The Beats are a blinding good pair of headphones though (if you like their bass biased sound).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.