Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

A treasure found

I want to live in a bigger house... Well, since that isn't going to happen any time soon, I have decided to clear my house of rubbish, giving me more space.

I opened up some kitchen cabinets and took a real good look at my collection of mugs and glasses. Where did I ever get that amount of glasses and mugs? The worst part is, the one to blame is mainly me... Buying and collecting and "oh, I want this" and "oh, I want that". Fool that I am. What was I thinking? I live alone and even if my entire family would come over for a drink I still would have way too many glasses...


Looking through my stuff has brought me back this treasure that was hidden somewhere at the back. I can't even remember on what occasion it was given to me. I'm not even sure which one of my brothers gave it to me....

Anyhow, I'll give it a rinse and reinstall it as one of my coffee mugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.