Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Gone to seed

Well be this is not the Aberdeen shot you expected but it is difficult to get out when attempting to keep two young children and my parents under control.

A shopping we did go for all the new school things and it was the hell I thought it was going to be. The shoe shop nearly finished me off but we eventually emerged with two pairs of shoes so that was a success. Armed with the shoes, trousers, blouses, school bags, lunch boxes, we returned to the house. Tomorrow is another day and we still need a cardigan, socks, pants and birthday present which must be Star Wars. Oh dear I will never survive.

Spent far too much money and none of it on myself! Now in need of a large wine which I have chillin in the fridge.

This shot is of Mountain Avens (Dryas Octopetala) seed head in my Mums garden when I got out for 5 mins to see what the weather was like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.