KevinFoto

By KevinFoto

Shameless…

…product placement.

On Tuesday my faithful 32GB SDHC card packed in, don’t know what caused it but lucky for me Tuesdays blip was downloaded before the card died.

Had the card for a year and a half so thought I would have some issues trying to get it replaced however when I phoned SanDisk they told me it was a limited lifetime warrantee. They also suggested contacting the store I purchased it from as they may be able to do a direct replacement.

So I contacted the well-known, members only, retail warehouse outlet and to my surprise they said to bring it in for a full refund as they didn’t stock the exact same model any more. Tonight we took a trip to the store and to my surprise the item on the shelf, purchased with my refund, was £5.00 cheaper than the refund.

Shiny new SDHC card, £5.00 in the pocket, blip sorted. Thank you SanDisk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.