Kereru

Mrs PS took the kids out to Orana Park today, despite the extremely wintery conditions. It was an animal education trip, and seems to have gone very well.

Lots on birds, like this native wood pigeon (Kereru) - very tasty apparently (but now protected).

Observant blippers will note this on my old 20D, yes, it's still lying around. Interestingly, the difference is very noticeable ...

As I destroyed the buckles on my Lowepro Orion AW last week, and it's awaiting repaid, I shot our to buy a new bag for the cat skiing that was supposed to happen tomorrow. I bought a Lowepro Slingshot 200 AW - pretty good for skiing I reckon.

But then I found out that the trip was postponed due to Avalanche danger. Three people were caught earlier today (at a differnt location), one died. So I wasn't too unhappy ...

Instead Adam and I will go to Porters tomorrow. The weather and snow should be sublime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.