Cufflinks

It was Rons' funeral today.
It would have been bad taste to take a camera and look for a blip - so I thought I would blip the cuflinks I wore.

Met up with an old school mate at the funeral.
We hadn't seen each other in nearly 30 years but it felt like just a few months.
He arrived back in the country on Wednesday from 2 weeks in St Lucia, spent yesterday working in London and flew up this morning. This meant that he had to somehow get home to Cumbernauld from Ratho ................ so I drove him.
It was a chance to catch up some more.
Next month he is away to spend two weeks afting the Grand Canyon.
I consider it a mid life crisis - but he has never stopped canoeing so to him it is just another jaunt.
I will catch up with him again when he gets back.

Just had a phone call from friends saying they are taking us out for diner tonight ........... how kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.