Estelas en la mar

By Diero

Summer Xmas

I have been happily breast-feeding since Pinco Pallino was born. Sometimes, though, it gets tough. When I don't sleep well at night, I wake up in a dreadful mood.
This morning Hubby offered the most loving words I've heard. He said: "I am happy I am living this with you and baby. I'd rather we have nasty times and I am willing to take it on me, than you stop breastfeeding, because what you do is so good for our boy".
I am so grateful for my supporting Hubby, I know I could not do it without him. I am so lucky he is there for us!

And talking lucks, I have to thank my mother-in-low for taking care of all the shopping, cooking, logistics etc…, so I can entirely dedicate my maternity leave to baby.
My mum for taking care of me while I take care of baby, and my dad for answering all my silly concerns.
My family for repeating again and again that we are doing it right, never criticising, only supporting.
My friends for bearing with me in my new lactation-freak mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.