Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

I-lluminated skies

I was working today, at the office in Inverurie, and decided that the Garioch town would make a great blip for the letter I. It has an impressive town hall for the size of the town, with a pretty former market place in front of it. So out I went at lunchtime and took a couple of shots when my camera battery gave up on me. At the same time the sky darkened ominously and I scuttled back to the office just as the heavens opened. The heavy showers lasted all afternoon.

I had been invited to the preview of the Garioch Art Group exhibition in the town hall, at seven, so it was after eight before I left for home. The skies were still dark, with some heavy showers around but as I headed through Oldmeldrum, I felt compelled to stop to take in the amazing clouds and light that you can see in this blip.

Now sitting with a Friday night G&T there was no contest as to which subject to post! Have a great weekend blippers!

P.S. the exhibition was great, I'll be taking a closer look next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.