Bee...Lily...Bee

It was a busy day. I cooked burgers and dogs at Lisa's nursing home for 3 hours, then came home, and fired up the lawn mower. I cut my lawn, plus the neighbors on both sides, and the back forty...a mini "nature preserve" that butts up to our yards. A 2 hour "job."

It's been a long time since I put in a 5 hour day...and...just like the burgers I cooked...I'm a little overdone.

After cutting the back...I went off in search of my hummingbird.

You read it right...that's singular. As in one. While some of you talk about 10...15...or 20 of them buzzing around your head...I'VE GOT ONE! Not exactly a hummer haven. Not exactly a hummer sanctuary. Not exactly Hummer's 'R Us.

If I had two...I might even name them. But...did I say I only have one? I REFUSE TO GIVE HER A NAME...until she brings in a few of her friends. Not...gonna...do...it. Nameless...she...will...remain.

The hummer was nowhere to be found, but I did see 3 hummer moths. They are very pesky to photograph...continually in movement.

So...bees and a lily it will have to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.