Disease of kings!

For two days now I've been suffering with gout also known as disease of kings. It is a type of arthritis incredibly painful needle shape Chrystal's that form in and around the joints on my big toe.
Could not sleep at all as the pain is excruciating and fever like systems.
I took the day off to get some anti-inflammatory drugs and lucky enough I can still drive but walking is so painful.
Brindle is helping me get through this painful experience by sleeping on my big toe! Errrrr! Ouch!
I think I drank 10 liters of water so far trying to get rid of these crystals so I can fly to Edmonton Monday morning.
No red meat! No beer or alcohol! No seafoods! As I don't want to feel like this again. I guess it's stress too as everytime I fly I get this .

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.