When you're a stranger

Today I was entrusted with the sacred little black and white Ilford disposable camera on a mission from Blip HQ. For me asking to take someones image is not to stressful and if they do accept then I take their image and show them. The lovely couple on the Bay 2 weeks ago well on the Tuesday I dropped 4 images printed off, to the Retirement home where the old fella is now living with a letter from me thanking them for the privilige of taking their photo. I shot my When your a stranger image of a duo who made it to New Zealands X factor,they were busking together and are one team made up of Lochie Basford and Bailey Dunnage here they are in Stafford St Timaru and they were good. Today I also did my fist photo shoot, I shot a couple of images (44) of a work collegues car this morning and into this afternoon not as easy as it looks well this is one of the images I shot, with the help of MrsPuff's compisition,direction and great ideas department and converted to B&W to go with the Ilford thing. Talking about that no way of reviewing,changing f stops,shutter speed and telling if your in focus and the zoom is fantastic just be carefull if your zooming out it's done with your feet and you have to push the shutter release down about 3 ft to make it clunk not click. Whenyour a stranger was fun to do and I am looking forward to the results

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.