DelicatoAmore

By delicatoamoreee

Poor me...

Thats me asleep on the hay bales :)
So mush more comfy than hospital beds, seriously!
Read on if you wanna know what Ive been up to the past week.


Well.
I know this isnt the most amazing photo, but it reflects what ive been through the past week.
Im sorry I havent been able to blip in ages, I was sad !
Anyway...
On Friday the 17th, I got admitted to hospital, after experiencing severe tummy pains for two days at home. I thought it was a bug.
Turns out I needed my appendix out, and fast.
It was annoying, my heart rate was double what it normally was, so I had to wait until I calmed down to be operated on.
I remember looking at the time just before I was drugged, 5.22. When I woke up in recovery it was 10.30.
I had keyhole surgery, meaning they made three cuts to stick cameras in. I thought those images would make a good blip :) lol
Well the surgery went well, but it took two and a half hours!
After waking, I got wheeled away to a room for the night, thinking I would be sweet by the end of saturday.
I woke up the next day, and mum was there. I was so grateful for her, she came in everyday, and stayed all day to help me. What a lifesaver.
The doctors came around, told me how everything went, and said they would get my discharge papers ready. I was a little sore, but I thought it was normal.
The pains got worse, so over a period of a few days I had tests and scans to see what it was. 'It' was ileus.
The nurse put it basically for me, when I was being operated on I was poked round a bit. My bowels had packed a sad, and stopped working. Apparently it happened sometimes for people who had there appendix out. So my discomfort was....
Trapped gas.
I know, gross ae?
But it was bloody painful.
A few various problems came up during the week, but Im not gunna get into them..
So anyway, the point of all that was my excuse on why I havent blipped in ages.
Oh, as you would have gathered, Im home now. Came home last night. Still sore, cant walk ;)
But its ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.