SweetArt

By SweetArt

A visit to Tai O

Martin and I headed out to South Lantau today to get out of the city. We had originally intended to go to Cheung Sha beach which we'd been to 7 yrs ago when we'd first got here, but we missed our stop on the bus and decided to carry on all the way to Tai O, which is a fishing village and so incredibly different from anything one envisions of HK.

It's been one of the hottest days so far and we were out walking in it and melting. Had a ride on a boat to find the pink dolphins, which we didn't and didn't expect to either. This was our second attempt. If friends of ours hadn't recently spotted them, I was pretty convinced that they really didn't exist!!!

Here's some info about the village and these stilt houses. I can't say it's my favourite place to visit, I'm limited to what seafood I eat, but good to go visit every now and then.

Got on a bus and headed to Cheung Sha beach and got off at the right spot this time and enjoyed lunch there looking out to the South China Sea.

Hopefully I've lost some weight with the buckets I've perspired'glowed' today ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.