Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Postie

We are very fortunate that our post office has moved into the Village Store, we even have entertainment, there's obviously Adam with his wonderful Mohican, his Dad and brother, then there's the real BOSS Anthea, his mum. Start a face fight with Anthea if you want but have a route of retreat marked out and open. :-)))

Last night I sold two pairs of Vintage Aviator sunglasses on E-Bay; bought in Singapore in 1982 for £25 a pair they have lasted all this time but were languishing in a drawer. Last night a pair made £39 and a frame without lenses made £29. Added to my other sales last week, the macro lens (£185) I lent out to forum members plus another pair of Ray Bans (£48), they pay for my new prescription Oakley sunnies.

Cool Dude on his way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.