A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Busy day!

Today has been a long and busy day! I got up at 5am to make sure all my usual jobs were done as I have been out for the day! I sorted my lunch, got all the washing done, made breakfasts, got charlottes stuff ready for swimming and did a load of tidying up!

I then had to go out to my first aid course, which was fun. We did the practical side today so I spent the day snogging Annie and doing bandages. I have the theory side on childhood illnesses next week. I don't think that will be so much fun but it means I am meeting with Ofsted approval.

Got home and my house was a state! Daddy is very good at entertaining Charlotte, not so good at cleaning up afterwards! Amazingly he made her lunch and didn't resort to McDonalds! She told me his scrambled egg was better than mine!!!!

She's currently writing and colouring! Every so often she comes to me asking how to spell a word, although her list of words she can do without help is growing! And she can now recognise and read 11 words!!!! I think she has inherited my love of reading and writing. Her maths and logic skills are like mine as well....pretty poor compared to the English ones!!!

Other exciting news is....I sent of the application to start my masters today! If I'm accepted I will be studying Philosophy and Ethics in postmodern society. I have a degree in applied theology and social welfare so it kind of compliments that and it sounds very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.