Bee Tornado

By ouster

The Most Photographed Chief Ever

I visited the Sitting Bull exhibition at Vapriikki Museum Centre some two weeks ago. The exhibition offered a many-faceted and unvarnished view into the world of plains indians through the life story of Lakota chief Sitting Bull.

Unfortunately my blip for the day was already taken; ever since though I've been thinking of blipping something relating to the exhibition.

No customer leaves a museum without strolling through the gift shop these days, and there I happened to find a Finnish magazine that was devoted to the study of indian life. My image for today is the cover of that special edition.

Apparently there is something called The Finnish Indian Association which biannually publishes this journal which is called Kajo'.

The smoke curl and slight glow was done with a match and incense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.