Anticlockwise

Instead of a Sunday run Blackfoot Stew and I decided to have a Sunday cycle. Stewart is off form at the moment and I have not done any exercise for 5 weeks now following my mystery virus so it was never going to be anything too strenuous.

We decided to ride the Preston Guild Wheel and a last minute decision meant we did it anticlockwise for the first time. When we were riding out of Brockholes nature reserve we were faced with the hill and I remembered why we always go clockwise. Neither of us managed the hill and I said to Stewart "you know what this means"; he knew, we will have to come back and try again, never good to be beaten!

Despite a puncture on Stewart's bike and a few showers we had a pleasant morning.

The ride turned into 32 miles door to door, not bad on my mountain bike, I knew I had done it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.