The day to start is today

By Traci

“Imperfection is beauty,

madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
― Marilyn Monroe

A feeling sorry for myself day today bit of a cold and I have a headache (queue at least a little bit of sympathy - well hubby has been useless) We went out for a walk to clear the cobwebs) I have to say the views were stunning and at the top of Crook Peak the model Aircraft club who meet up there most Sundays were having a brilliant time. How on earth do they control those quite large planes with that little remote. I am sure my dedication wouldn't run to climbing up the slightly large hill carrying one of those things too. I did suggest to myself that maybe they could fly them down rather than carry them but haven't had the courage to ask out loud - yet.

This view which is the clearest I have seen it in a long time shows the little terrace of houses where we live near the bottom left (bit obscured by trees but I know it's there) and you can see all the way to that iconic Glastonbury Tor up on the top right hand corner. That's our next little hill to climb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.