Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Bye bye little old lady

An emotional day today.....
After 12 years of reliable driving, i said thank you and goodbye to my old car.
She has served me well and given us so many memories. From cornwall to the scottish highlands, from wales to whitby, never failed me the length and breadth of britain!
She was well worn and tatty at the seams, drank oil like water and her insides we starting to sound like she had digestion problems!
But i loved her
Deep down i know it was time to say goodbye but i didnt realise how hard it would be.
Emptying her this morning i cried, pulling up at the garage i cried, and driving past her in my new car felt like, leaving sprout tied up nd walking past with a new dog!
But all good things come to an end and new beginnings happen.
So my blip today is a final goodbye and a thankyou to my dear old toyota, even sprout said goodbye .... 10 seconds after the camera clicked.. He cocked his leg up on her ;) ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.