Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

for you, silent tears will rain..

It fell on a Monday.

It fell like a stone.

He fell to the floor and his heart gave out, what had been, what had always held true...all fell to earth with him. He became as such stuff that makes our universe, unseen, yet evidently still there.

I held his still warm hand, held it to feel him there, what had fallen to earth had now risen to the skies, beyond me, forever gone from this worldly plane, the truth fell in my heart like a stone....gone.

And yet I had strength....She wanted the ring that had held the promise of his love, some things must be carried away, not all can be lost.

11 years have passed, not a day have I missed for you. I do not live to fulfil you, but the promise that you gave me. I remember it all.

Years that I would've shared have become dust in the heavens, like pebbles on a beach the memories are many.....and....like pebbles, rounded and polished by the sea, my memories are worn and shined by me holding them next to my heart.

Tears come still.....but sadness is so far away now.......I simply miss you.

You still walk the earth....for I am truly your son.....in my freedom....in my essence I carry you...just as a stone carries the essence of this world....pebbles on a beach we all are, all stories to be told, to be rounded and smoothed by it all, our journey together...

Thanks Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.