Tuesday Time Trial

Tonight I shot a few images of Millie doing her Tuesday time trial and I mean a few as I have less than 10mins to shoot in different places over 3km.
Millie was looking very tired after her Silver Medal effort from the NZ Cross Country Championships at training last week, so I have started her on a taper to freshen her up. With only 2 weeks to go before Millie makes her international debut representing New Zealand Secondary Schools at the Australian Secondary Schools Cross Country Championships and Road Race Relays, Millie is running superbly. Mario " Millie you don't have to run so fast in your warm up your running at 15km/h" Millie. " I'm not running fast I can't run any slower" Millie ran her 3km time trial in 9 mins and 23 seconds this is on a slightly down hill course and run at about 85% of her race pace. The idea is to programme the mind into running fast with fast leg turnover. Millie has been playing rep Hockey for 2 days as well which is her other chosen sport. Very pleased with tonights effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.