helsbelsphoto

By helsbelsphoto

Train Journeys

Towards the end of last year, a couple of friends and I headed to Munich for a long weekend away discovering Christmas markets and tasting some local beers!

As a huge Sound of Music fan, I was excited to learn that we could take a day trip to Salzburg by train. It was around minus 12 but I was far too excited to notice as we boarded the train and our guide started telling us the history of the area and pointing out local sights.

This shot was taken with my old Blackberry on the moving train. I had my camera with me and when we got to Salzburg and walked up a hill I got some lovely shots of mountains, but this shot I really love. I feel like it could be on a postcard.

Salzburg is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited and I hope to visit again some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.