Come rain or shine...

Or both!

I promised myself I'd start exercising again today, and I did! I haven't been able to go running for a long time now due to a knee problem (kind of a bruised kneecap), so I thought I'd try step aerobics to strengthen my muscles and maybe improve my kneecap tracking by keeping everything aligned as it should be. I finally did one of my new step DVDs today and it was good. It didn't get me completely 'puffed out', but I'm not sure I'll be walking normally tomorrow all the same! The abdominal section was pure torture even though it was only six minutes!

This is the view from our bedroom window this lunchtime. A few minutes later there was a massive thunderstorm! It was very loud and exciting... I love storms!
Bluebellsea :-)


Woof... me too, in case you were wondering how I fared in such weather! Well, maybe not 'love', more like 'tolerate'... Yes, I was a brave Border. She wasn't worried, so neither was I. Well, not about myself, but I was a bit worried about her. She was laughing like a crazy woman - at lightening and thunder and rain and hail (she swears that's what it was), and getting all excited about it. I thought about hiding - I wouldn't put it past her to grab my lead and drag me out the door to experience 'nature in all it's glory', but thankfully she's not that far gone! It's all quiet now, and she's in the shower, having exercised and calmed down. The sun's coming out again, and by the time she's ready, it'll be safe to venture out for my walk!
Alfred Dog :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.