Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

lots of things


Today we were in Asakusa where the Meiji Shrine is, busy tourist area, then Akihabara - electric city/town/world/planet- I called it a variety of things. Then my travel buddies headed off and I carried on exploring, I went up to a temple and shrine which was really quiet but really close to the busy electric city. Then I wandered a bit into some second hand book shops and past some nice looking buildings, before heading to Shinjuku and into an area that was like Blackpool on steroids. There were hundreds of places that were men only and 18+, from what I could see they were strip and lap dancing clubs. Right beside arcades kids were playing games in!

Then I stopped for a quick drink and jumped on the train back to where we are staying. Only, I got on the "special express" which bypassed all stations and took me a good distance away. Lesson learned. Got off and back on the local train so was 50 mins longer than expected.

The photo is the view from the Asakusa tourist centre roof. One building is a beer factory and offices and is meant to look like a pint of beer.

Sore tired feet and just had to eat my salad with chopsticks. 45 mins later and halfway through I'm done.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.