Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Music, flowers and a budding cat romance.

The morning started with Tiffany sitting on the outside window sill and Arthur on the inside front window sill and when I came down for breakfast they were having a cat conversation.This was the first time they had been this close. I was overjoyed as Maria and me have been feeding Tiffany on the doorstep and had hoped Arthur would grow to be friends with her so come Winter they can share a place by the fireside.
This is now looking more likely and I let her into the front room which went well.
The saxophonist was playing melodically outside Wilkinson's in Accrington.
He made an irresistible blip!
I shopped in town and rescued a white Platycodon, also known as a Balloon flower.
The shop have cut back on their staff so severely the lady at the till told me, there is no one to water the plants. The air in the shop is also not air conditioned and it gets very warm.
Several of the poor Platycodons, in beautiful pastel shades of blue, pink, sat on the shelf literally dying for some water.
How long does it take to water a shelf of plants?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.