colouring in

I love colouring, it's so relaxing but relegated to an activity which only children can do. Recently, I discovered that colouring books for grown ups do exist, but the ones I looked at didn't really inspire me. In the wonderful shop of the Wellcome Collection, opposite Euston station, I found what I was looking for - now I can brush up on my anatomy knowledge in a truly meditative way. The lovely colour pencils were bought by D for my birthday about 10 years ago.. too nice to use, really!

And by the way, if you ever have any spare time before you catch a train, the Wellcome Collection is a fantastic place to go. It has that inspiring shop, a fabulous cafe and also some good exhibitions, all free. It calls itself a destination 'for the incurably curious'. That's me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.