RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Anniversary Table

Tonight my wife and I celebrated our 24th Anniversary with a lovely dinner at a beautiful restaurant overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay. I had purposely taken my "little" camera so as not to be too consumed by photography, my wife expected conversation at least on this occasion. Our friend, who works in the hotel, had secured us a perfect table, right on the edge of the cliff with a stunning view. Of course, I wished I had taken my "big" camera to capture the views, table setting, and surrounding scenery, but did what I could with what I had. I am ashamed to admit it, but I did not realize the flowers on the table were arranged in a heart shape until quite late in the evening (which was even more remarkable considering we consumed a bottle of wine). I attempted to capture them anyway and liked the way the lights of the city filled in the background. Next anniversary, however, I am definitely going to bring my Canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.