Sky's the Limit

A different kind of day of work in London for me (Chris). Today I was assessing potential candidates to join our scholars programme. This gives a chance for candidates from a less privileged background access to a mentor, two internships and some financial support as they pass through university. It also puts them in a good position to join our graduate programme at the end of their courses.

As I experienced earlier in the year reviewing potential graduate entrants, I was blown away by the quality of the candidates. It really made me think about how I would have handled myself in their shoes at that age, not half as well I imagine. It was such a tough call at the end of the day to score the candidates but sadly we don't have a limitless budget to support them all.

One of those days that makes you feel satisfied and like you're making a difference. A blip was grabbed on the walk back to Liverpool Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.