Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

13th August 2013

Went to the Monkey Sanctuary today, the girls had a fantastic day. Ended up with a Chinese takeaway which inevitably means we bought too much, tried to eat and all and are now still uncomfortably full some 5 hours later.

Had to phone my uncle and tell him the drains are blocked. We tried our best to clear them but without drain rods, we weren't able to clear the blockage. We're expecting the drain people to turn up in the morning. Looks like months of drain problems too. Yuk.

Oh, forgot to say, had a text from my sister this morning. I haven't replied yet. She claims her husband doesn't want her to speak me anymore. He's a nice chap isn't he! My brother wants me to tell her exactly what we think of her! I'm just going to wait until we're back home from holiday and then I'll reply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.