Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Missed blips

It's always the way. You pop out to run an errand, you get to the end of your street and realise you've not packed your camera. Wanting to get back quick you decide not to go back for it.

Suddenly you begin to see things that would have made a blip and they're EVERYWHERE! There was the random poster on a lamp post about a boy being the "Scottish husband" in a play. Then there was the lady on an I Love Leith poster with the drawn on moustache and the huge door on Leith walk that I've never seen open in the 7 years I've lived in Leith was open for all to see the contents inside. Then and best of all, was the Seagull, only a few metres away, gutting and eating a pigeon, now THAT would have made a good blip.

So instead it's back to the trusty fall back of a ferret. Scuzz looking particularly adorable, mind you, I always think they look adorable. Slightly concerned that Weasley's chest infection may be back. Going to give him a couple more days to be sure and then if it sounds no better it'll be back off to Livingston (Yay! I can't wait).

In other news:

I hadn't played with my ability to "favourite" pictures yet, so last night I had a go and added a couple. Now when I scroll over pictures my little heart is broken. This made me smile.

Oh and I lost an entire toenail today. It was badly bruised after my marathon, and today it just fell off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.