Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

N is for ninety nine steps

Now up to N in the alphabet challenge! Didn't think I'd make it this far.

I guess I'd better explain the ninety nine steps! This is how many steps I took from the gate to the view. I took a few shots in different directions from this spot but this was my favourite.

I'm sure a lot of you will recognise where I was as it features regularly in my journal. It is of course Bassenthwaite. I was in the area and a little detour meant that Bonnie got her paddle and I got my N blip!

Well having just heard the weather forecast which promises lots of heavy rain I thought I'd beat it by cutting my back grass this evening, but no can do as it had already been raining and is very wet! Oh dear what a shame :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.