LeeRoo

By LeeRoo

Late

I've spent a lovely evening in the company of a good friend I don't see early often enough. We went to the BFI to see an Irish film called Silence. For both of us it was a nostalgic, poignant film. The BFI is a very special place to me, it's somewhere I always feel at home. Tonight was especially good as the screening was in The Studio. Some years ago now something I wrote was showcased in this very space. We had a good chat and a few drinks after. There's always fo much going on around the South Bank that I should have got a better picture but I was far too busy chatting to stop and snap so this was on the way home. I stayed out past my bedtime but I had fun. It was lovely and quiet walking back from the station and it felt almost autumnal with a bit of a chill in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.