The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

No wine-ing here

Well maybe a little.

This week has been absolutely mental.
My typical day has been leaving the house about 7am and getting home about 9/9.30pm - grabbing a quick dinner and then laptop back out til about midnight.

I am tired. Tonight after dinner Steve called on my mobile number and as I was talking to him I was searching the sofa, lifting pillows to find my mobile to check my mail - my head just isn't working now. Steve said it didn't seem like a good idea to try to work if I can't work out where my cell phone is (the one in my hand I am using for a conversation!). I agreed so decided one glass of wine and then bed.

I couldn't even drink the wine, though - two sips and I just thought, bed.

Basically my tenuous link to the french topic is some french wine*

*I don't think this particular wine was french but many great wines are, including my absolute favourite - champagne!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.