Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

A Country Mile

...or two or three or four or five or maybe six?!

Went a walk this afternoon with my boys and my friend, Patrina. As we were setting off I told the boys that there were a couple of sentences they were banned from saying: 1) Are we there yet? or 2) I'm tired. When we were around a quarter of the way, Rowan asked if we were half way around. I said that we were. When we were around the half way mark, he asked if we were nearly back. When I told him we were half way, he wasn't impressed and said that I should always tell the truth. He would rather know the truth even if we had farther to go! Oh dear! I was just lying to encourage him to keep the speed up!! They are all quite good walkers so all was well.

Rowan was named so because of the lovely Rowan trees in their prime around this time of year so he is always chuffed to point out the Rowan trees.

This picture was a quarter of the way half way around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.